• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

#80 - Strange Packaging...??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• #80 - Strange Packaging...??

Just registered on the Meguires Site but have always read thru this forum for the longest time....I'll drop by the into threads later.

I've been using 3M polishes for the past 3 years, and thought I would try it out Meguiars this season.

Bought a bottle of #80 from local Autoparts store looks really strange packaging.

Packaging looks really old school...but it still has the same part # as the #80 - Meguiars Part #M-8032.

Is it just me being a newbie to Meguiars that I don't recongnize the packaging. Meguiars site shows all their professional line with the same style of packaging and the 1-10 meter to show cut leve.

Edited - 10:45PM
    I'm sorry if I might have upset the moderators
    This thread didnt show up the when i posted it so i reposted it in the Detailing 101 section...

Newbie mistake....

Oops here are the pictures

Last edited by Markus Kleis; Mar 12, 2009, 09:15 PM. Reason: Took Better Pictures *Filtered for language - Mark Kleis

Re: #80 - Strange Packaging...??

So what does yours look like? Also, what is the color and consistency of the product inside?

Comment

It sounds like you just have an older bottle or packaging perhaps?

Take a picture of it for us
      Matt

Comment

Here are some of the older style bottles that Speed Glaze came in:

Although the product names are different, the bottle and sticker style is the same.

If it was really old, it might have came in a tan bottle with a green label.
        Chris
        Dasher Detailing Services

Comment

Originally posted by PorscheGuy997 View Post