• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NXT Waxes..Confused...??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NXT Waxes..Confused...??

Hi I am new to Meguiars Products, but i have heard a lot of great things about Meguiars Products. I've been researching about these products for the past month and I plan to buy Meguiars Products, but I'm not sure what's the difference between NXT Tech Wax and NXT Spray Wax? and also I have heard about the spray wax that boosts the outcome of the Tech Wax? what product is that? do you apply that after you have applied the Tech Wax or do you apply it whenever you feel that your wax is losing that "New Wax Look". Thank You.

The tech wax is just that, a protective "sacrificial layer" over the paint. The booster wax is more of maintance wax. It more or less "fills" any areas where the tech wax has been worn. By using the booster wax, you will get the "just waxed" look assuming that when the tech wax was originally applied, the paint was precleaned first. On my Ranger, which is a dialy driver, I wax it roughly every 3-4 weeks, and use the booster wax (quik wax if I had applied #26 or NXT booster wax if it were tech wax I had used. Lately its been the tech wax.) once a week. Your waxing/ wax maintaining will depend on where your car is stored, how often driven... etc ... Also, don't forget about a spray detailer for maintance imbetween washing and waxing.
    Rangerpowersports.com
    Ranger72

Comment

So the booster wax aka NXT Spray Wax is just to help maintain the NXT Tech Wax? so if i were to wax my car every week there would be no point on gettin the booster wax right?

Comment