• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Pad selection??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pad selection??

Forgive me if this question has been asked 1000 times. I am a complete novice (at 49 y/o), never used a polisher before. My current ride necessitates it, my first in black. Normally I polish/wax, wax,wax during the year...I'm finding out that I may have to add a process with black, need to minimize the work for my aging bones. Going to buy the G110, just need to know, what pad to apply mild polish, what pad for wax and what pad if any is recommended for removal. Thanks for any input.
    2007 Black Trailblazer SS, SLP Long Tube Headers, Corsa Sport cat-back, IEATSRT8 CAI, Performance tune by TuneTime Performance, Toms River
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UpRSPbg1yOk

Re: Pad selection??

For applying waxes and protectants, use the finishing pad (W9207 or W9006). To remove the hazed protectant with a bonnet, use a polishing or cutting pad (W8207, W8006, W7207, or W7006).

If you are trying to remove swirls, use the polishing pad (W8207 or W8006).
    Chris
    Dasher Detailing Services

Comment

^^^^^^^^^^^^^
      exactly!

Comment

Seeing this is your first post, Welcome to mol.
        quality creates its own demand

Comment

Appreciate the info and thanks for the welcome. Just placed my order for the G110 and a couple of additional each on the W8006/W9006 pads. This should be a welcome relief.. Didn't mention my ride, which adds to what a PITA this is, I've got a Trailblazer SS...so I've got a lot of area to cover.
          2007 Black Trailblazer SS, SLP Long Tube Headers, Corsa Sport cat-back, IEATSRT8 CAI, Performance tune by TuneTime Performance, Toms River