• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Bissell LGM - What a let down

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Bissell LGM - What a let down

(I am not new to carpet and upholstery cleaners, just new to the LGM. I feel I have a pretty good understanding of how to use a cleaner since I've been using various other brands for a couple of years)

I must have bought a dud. A few weeks ago I purchased an LGM from Wally World. I was all excited after reading post after post for months and months about how the LGM was just awesome. Heck, even Nick Chapman used one forever. So I excitedly fired the thing up and reached for the first thing I could clean. My hands landed on my 3 year olds upholstered rocking chair that was recently attacked by peanut butter. ...To make a long story short, it barely extracted any water. The LGM had very little suction and the chair was left soaked. I could have done a better job with QuikOut and a towel. I was very disappointed to say the least and promptly packaged it up and returned it.

The only thing I can figure is I bought a dud. I can't imagine using this on the upholstery and carpets of a vehicle. Scratch that, I wouldn't dare use this on a vehicle. I don't see how anyone could use this, especially on a customer's car. I would have to tell them "don't use your car for a week. The carpet needs time to dry".

Should I go buy another one? I'm leaning towards buying a full size unit that can be used in the house also. I've had good results with the Hoover brand whole house units.

Colin
    A common mistake that people make when trying to design something completely foolproof is to underestimate the ingenuity of complete fools.