• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Things I have learned

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Things I have learned

I have been running Showroom Mobile Automotive Detailing for 3 years now and thought it might be good to share what I have learned.

1.Good customer service is usually more important than the detail itself. Customers value the intangibles like service quality and respect.

2. Make sure to follow up with all of your customers. Customers feel appreciated when you call to check in after the detail.

3. Word of mouth will open more doors than any other form of advertising. Give out more than one business card to every customer so that they can recommend you.

4. Be friends with your suppliers, they will help you out with costs and new products as well as demo equipment to try out.

5. Make a professional website and be sure to list everything about your business. Intuit websites makes a great tool for building your own for 20 a month.

6. Make sure your customers can find you! Websites like yelp,manta,city search,local,merchant circle, yahoo and google offer free business pages which will help when customers are searching for detailing in your area.

7. Adwords are a cheap way to be on top of google when other SEO tactics are not working.

8. Have a diverse set of chemicals. There is no product that does everything and from what I have found most chemicals have multiple uses.

9. Take time, most customers are willing to give you all the time you need to make their car perfect.

10. You cannot please everyone, no matter what eventually you will have a dissatisfied customer don't take it to heart, do everything you can to please them but don't dwell on it.