• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Business card comments wanted

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Business card comments wanted

Here's my first attempt at designing a business card. What do you think? I'm pretty new at photoshop. (like most any other program I've been using lately)

I think there might be too much red.

I used different fonts to keep people's attention. Some of the text effects were just kind of mistakes that I think work well. Thinking of adding a lens flare to the hood/windshield area below the company name.

My inkjet print comes out ok. I'm still working on the company name effects to make it stand out more. Might need to change to a thicker font.

i like it, very classy, but is the black background going to cost more than just a plain white background?

Comment

I think its a great start.... Looks good the only thing that kind of sticks out a bit is the email and web area. To me it looks like it should be arranged a little different. Not sure why maybe its that the words "email" and "web" are on a different line as the actual email address and web address?!?! not really sure exactly heck maybe its just me.

I like red so to me that part looks good.... Like the car!
      Brandon

2007 Black Chevy Avalanche

My Albums: Avalanche
      Meguiars Online Acronyms - Meguiars Product List....

Comment

I would suggest removing the red from behind your slogan. Maybe a lens flare effect on or around the word shine? The red blur takes away from the rest of the card IMHO though.

I would also suggest moving the company name slightly fruther from the car, seems to be almost touching.