• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can I use these two products together?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can I use these two products together?

Greetings,

I am very new to detailing..... well, that's not entirely true. I am a experienced user that's never been shown the way.

Currently, I have The Mirror Glaze Show Car Glaze (#7) polish and the Next Generation Tech wax 2.0. Can I use these together? If so, what order do I use them in?

Thanks in advance!

Shandley!

Re: Can I use these two products together?

Yeah, you would use the pure polish first, then wax.
    2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

Thanks for the quick reply! Let's say, for a moment, I did it the other way around but only on my hood. It looks like a whole bunch of smudge marks. I applied the tech wax again to see if it would help/hurt and it still looks smudgy. Any suggestions?

Comment

Well, could be applied a bit heavy, which would cause smudging. Nothing damaging though.

Also, the Nxt wax doesnt have much cleaning ability, so you might need to use something that will remove the previous products. Do you have any other products there?

It may be easiest to say what sort of thing you are working on, trying to do, and can get the products/process laid out for you.

Comment

I have a 2001 Monte Carlo SS, Back as night. That car has a LOT of body to wash. My poor car has not seen a proper wash in 2 years so I figured it was about time.

I used a high quality soap and washed the entire thing with a sheepskin (not actually sheep skin but you get the idea) glove and a cotton towel when that got too dirty.