• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

NXT Glass Cleaner vs Stoners Invisible Glass

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NXT Glass Cleaner vs Stoners Invisible Glass

I have been seeing many positive comments about NXT Glass Cleaner on this site as well as Autopia. I have been using Stoners IG for a couple years now and am happy with the results but really wanted to try the NXT and compare it to Stoners. So while I was over the border a couple days ago I stopped in K Mart and bought a bottle for $5.99.

To me Stoners has been the bench mark for glass cleaners. Powerful cleaning ability, I never get streaks, leaves the glass perfectly clear. I could never find a glass cleaner that came close. The only negative is the over powering smell. This smell is brutal. I figured NXT had it's work cut out for it in a head to head comparison with Stoners.

So I pull out my Stoners can and my NXT bottle and go to work. The first thing I noticed about NXT is the very pleasant smell. No contest in that department. I spray it on my towel and start cleaning the window. It's cleaning power is equal to Stoners and that is very good. Untill now there was no product IMO even close to Stoners. No streaks at all. Agian this is something I was only able to accomplish with Stoners untill now. So up to this point they are equal in cleaning power, streak free results, and ease of use. NXT is miles ahead in smell. One is foam one is liquid. Not an issue with me because I don't spray it on the glass, I spray the towel. IMO NXT is at least as good as Stoners, it's a great product. Well done Megs.