• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Dash board cleaner

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Dash board cleaner

Can someone tell me if Megs interior detailer is it good as I have never used it before or is there something better.

Re: Dash board cleaner

It is very good at performing light cleaning, adding some UV protection and giving a nice matte finish.

What are you trying to accomplish with it? What do you want to accomplish?
    Tedrow's Detailing
    845-642-1698
    Treat Yourself to that New Car Feeling

Comment

Continuing this discussion just a bit, is it acceptable to immediately follow Quik Interior Detailer with Natural Shine or is that redundant and you can go straight to Natural Shine?

I was thinking clean with QID and protect with NS.

"fishing for swirls in a sea of black"
      ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
      David

Comment

The QID is a mild cleaner.

I will use APC to wipe every thing down every so often to kind of start over. Then use a dressing like Supreme Shine. I'll use QID a few times then, and go back to the APC when I feel it needs to start over.
        2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

Originally posted by Shawn T. View Post
          It is very good at performing light cleaning, adding some UV protection and giving a nice matte finish.

What are you trying to accomplish with it? What do you want to accomplish?
          I just want it to look natural I dont like it when the dash looks shiny. And to give some UV protection and how often should you use it ?

Comment