• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Should I use 105 on a new black car?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Should I use 105 on a new black car?

Hey Everybody This Is My First Post On Meguiars I Am A Novice And Could Use Some Help. I Have A New Black 2013 Dodge Charger It Came With Complimentary Light swirls And Some Buffer Trails On The hood FromThe Dealer. I Bought A DA But Since It Is A New Car Should I Use 105 Followed By 205 Or Just 205? Also is a Glaze Like #7 Necessary After I Polish With 205? Detailing Has Become A Major Hobby Of Mine And I Enjoy Keeping My Vehicle Looking Its Best. I Know About The Two Bucket Method And Claying But I Have Never Played With Polish. Any Help Would Be Much Appreciated Thanks.

Re: Should I use 105 on a new black car?

You would want to do a test spot/area with the #205.

Then if stronger was needed, look at the Ult. Compound.

No, #7 wouldn't be needed. Some people might enjoy doing it, but that is just up to them.

And then wax after.
    2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

I just did a new Charger the other day, not black but midnight blue I think was the name of the color. Really dark blue. #205 worked really well at removing light swirls. Definitely try that first, you will probably be happy with the result.
      Dr. Detail: I am the detail genius from the movie "Shine."
      Guard: And your name is...?
      Dr. Detail: Uhh... Shiney McShine.

Comment

Thanks For The Help But Is UC Full Of Fillers Tho? And On That Note Is A Glaze Just Pretty Much Fillers?

Comment

Its so hard to say flying blind, so to speak.. we need more info .. can you provide a pictures of the overall condition?