• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How To Measure Car Wash to Water Ratio?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How To Measure Car Wash to Water Ratio?

How To Measure Car Wash to Water Ratio?

Hi

I am new to Meguiar's products - and so far have been very impressed. I love the NXT car wash - produces a nice spot free finish but it seems to require an large amount of the product with each bucket full - especially compared to other brand products I have used before (eg 1 or 2 cap fulls).

In my 3 gallon (UK measurement) bucket it requires 11 or 12 cap fulls (if I have calculated correctly).

Is this correct?

NXT is a fairly high sudsing car wash mixed at the appropriate dilution levels which are once ounce per gallon, this is the dilution level for all Meguiar's car washes.

1 ounce is somewhere between 2-3 capfuls. It's hard to measure this way because of the thick viscosity of the product that some of the product clings to the inside of the cap so that when you go to add more to a cap if you're measuring by capfuls then you don't measure enough product.

What I do is measure how much water I'm going to use as a routine in my life, and then mark a Dixie cup to the appropriate level and fill the Dixie cup to this level.

Mike Phillips
    760-515-0444
    showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

Well, technicaly, you would need 3.6 US ounces, or 3.7 UK ounces, for a 3 UK gallon bucket.

So it would be about 11 capfulls.

I suppose you could get away with a little less, but the recomended dilution rate is designed to have enough suds and lubricity to protect your finish.