• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Overview/History of the industry?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Overview/History of the industry?

As most of the regulars probably know, I'm also a college student in addition to being a weekend-detailer. I have a class right now covering the (boring) subject of PowerPoint, and I find myself in need of putting a presentation together including a history/overview of an industry, and then offering up a business plan.

The business plan part I've got down pat, as I just copied what I did for my detailing business last year. As far as a history/overview, however, I'm hard pressed to find anything very comprehensive (aside from Meguiar's corporate history/etc.... which is a bit too specific for my needs).

Does anyone out there have, or know of anything like this? Even a textbook or I-CAR publication perhaps? (Or, Mike, if you see this thread, is there something you've written in a more broad sense for trainings/etc?) Any help is greatly appreciated at this point.

I'm already planning to lug in my G100, rotary, a few pads, and bottles of product (maybe I'll grab the 32oz. "80 series" products I have on hand) as props.... so any other suggestions for this type of project would be greatly appreciated. Thanks!

Anyone?

Comment