• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

wet sanding rear bumper

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• wet sanding rear bumper

as i am not experienced with wet sanding/ and or a rotary i have got a good deal on a bunch of scarp body parts from local auto body shop , now how do i kno when i have take off to much / to little clearcoat wen wet sanding same thing goes when using 84 or 85 with a cutting pad ? i hear never use rotary on a rear bumper but it needs to be wet sanded due to runs/drips

i heard mastering the roatary is a little easier then mastering west sanding any tips or opinions pleasee fill my n00b self in

excuse the word useage im in a rush
    "A musclecar, by definition, is a powerful and sporty vehicle that must be able to spin its tires at will. The Firebird Trans Am is capable of laying down twin black streaks of rubber several hundred feet long. We wanted to be sure it could, so we did it a half dozen times in the name of automotive science." - Motor Trend

We will make it real easy then bro, get some Unigrit sand paper that MG sells.. It is Nikkens brand and is the best on the market IMO... Get 2000 grit... It will take a little longer than if you used a lower grit, but since you are new this is fine and you are only doing a bumper so it will not take long...