• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Terry cloth vs MF

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Terry cloth vs MF

I am new to this forum though I have been using the Deep Crystal system for 7 years. I love it!

My first question is this. (I will send the rest later.) What is the difference between a good quality terry cloth and the new MF? I just recently saw at Canadian Tire, yup I am a Canadian, that Meguiar's has them.

Re: Terry cloth vs MF

Originally posted by Jage
    I am new to this forum though I have been using the Deep Crystal system for 7 years. I love it!

My first question is this. (I will send the rest later.) What is the difference between a good quality terry cloth and the new MF? I just recently saw at Canadian Tire, yup I am a Canadian, that Meguiar's has them.
    Hi Jage,

Welcome to Meguair's Online!

That's a great question and here's the answer, it's in the *NEW* Meguiar's FAQ

Here's the exact Question and Answer from the new FAQ

21. What's the best way to remove a polish or wax from my car's finish?

For your viewing pleasure, I have also copied and pasted the answer here, but read through the FAQ, it is full of helpful information!

Meguiar's recommends a Meguiar's Ultimate Wipe Microfiber cloth or 100% cotton terry cloth towels - they both have their place in the detailing industry.

100% Cotton Terry Cloth