• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Hot Shine Tire Spray Complaint

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hot Shine Tire Spray Complaint

I have been using Meguiars products for almost 20 years. And I have always been satisfied with the products until now.
    Just got a new bottle of Hot Shine Tire Spray and the sprayer is total garbage!
    I got more product on my garage floor and on my fenders than I did on the tires.
    Meguiars should seriously consider a new vendor for their bottle sprayers.

What a waste of money. I have never had a problem with any of the competitor's sprayers......

Hey mag88

Sorry to hear about your issues with the Hot Shine Tire Spray nozzle. Please call Meguiar's Customer Care and they will take care of you!

I am quite surprised as usually the spray nozzle is very well liked and works very well! Regardless, give them a call and they will take care of you!!

Tim
    Tim Lingor's Product Reviews

Comment

Do you have the aerosol or trigger spray version? I prefer to use the trigger spray (less overspray) and spray it on a Eagle One Tire Swipe. Much less mess on the floor and paint that way.

RamAirV1
      2015 Dodge Charger R/T Scat Pack 392Granite Crystal
      2006 GTO Impulse Blue

Comment

I use the trigger spray too.

It has an adjustable spray pattern on the head.
        r. b.

Comment

Thanks Tim.. I will contact them.

It is the trigger sprayer. I had to actually open the bottle and reattach the pickup tube. The trigger leaks and dribbles all over and the spray goes all over..

Comment

Originally posted by mag88
            Thanks Tim.. I will contact them.