• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

need recommendation on paint sealant/protection

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• need recommendation on paint sealant/protection

so i did a full detail on my truck clay bar, compound,polish,wax. i was wondering what people suggest is a good sealant to put on after wax to protect the paint/wax/job i just did..? or am i better of just using a quick detalaier or quick wax or fast finish or will one of these not work well on wax etc... I'm new to detailing so sorry if I'm asking some stupid questions thanks for all your input and help this forum has helped me a lot thank you everyone hopefully i can help other once my knoleghe grows

Re: need recommendation on paint sealant/protection

You can choose something like ultimate wax, NXT or the new ultimate fast finish for a sealant.
    99 Grand Prix
    02 Camaro SS

Comment

so i did a full detail on my truck clay bar, compound,polish,wax. i was wondering what people suggest is a good sealant to put on after wax to protect the paint/wax/job i just did..?
      I assume you used a natural wax to protect your paint after full detail. Therefore your options are somehow limited now. Usually a layer of sealant/synthetic wax is put first and then a layer of natural wax on top of it. That way the advantage of long lasting protection, offered by sealants, is kept as a base product.

or am i better of just using a quick detalaier or quick wax or fast finish or will one of these not work well on wax etc...

Quick wax, Ultimate Fast Finish or another layer of natural wax would all work just fine.