• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Brand new, how's my product lineup?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Brand new, how's my product lineup?

Hey everyone! I'm brand new to the detailing scene, but I like it a lot already. I plan on doing some headlight restorations on the side. It's not a serious business, just something to make a little money on the side. I want you guys to tell me if my line up of products is good. I may get better products if this side job becomes a full time job.

Harbor freight hd DA polisher as my main polisher
    meguiars m205 for the first polish
    meguiars ultimate polish as the jeweling polish
    meguairs ultimate liquid wax as the sealant
    collinite 845 for the final wax
    meguiars 3" backing plate
    meguiars soft buff 4" pads yellow and black.
    also thinking of buying a LC hybrid waxing pad because of the thickness and how it doesn't absorb product.

Re: Brand new, how's my product lineup?

I see a lot of redundancy.

Two finishing polishes and two protection products.

I'd have recommended the following:

M100 Pro Speed Compound
    M205 Ultra Finishing Polish
    M21 2.0 Synthetic Sealant

Or:

Ultimate Compound
    Ultimate Polish
    Ultimate Wax

4" Burgundy pads
    4" Yellow Pads
    4" Black pads

Nice and simple, yet most bases are covered.

Comment

It's the Lake Country Hydroctech that resist product absorption.

They also have a simple program:

Cyan (blue) - Cutting
      Tangerine (orange) - Polishing
      Crimson (red) - Waxing

These are some of my favorites..

Comment

Thanks drumdan. I will look into getting it. I already bought the liquids so I can't return them now

Comment