• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

How long does it take you to do a car wash by yourself?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• How long does it take you to do a car wash by yourself?

I started washing my car myself after I began to learn detailing. Maybe because I'm a newbie and meticulous about cleaning every single spot, but it literally takes me 2-3 hours just to do a simple rinse, wash, rinse, and dry (2 bucket method + MF mitt + WW MF towels). Doing the interior takes me an additional 1-2 hours. My body feels pretty sore afterwards. I'm wondering how long does it take to wash your car, especially among those who are experienced?

Re: How long does it take you to do a car wash by yourself?

Well, interior is usually a different day for starters.... or different week...

I'd say an hour for me, longer with set up and all. But mine is a daily driver, and rough weather up here, so cant obsess too much...
    2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

Yeah I agree with Murr. The interior could be another day. You could spend half the day on the interior and washing.
      99 Grand Prix
      02 Camaro SS

Comment

Using my parents brand new Kia Sorento as the example, it usually takes about 45-50min. if I'm only washing/doing the exterior, including wheels. 1.5 hrs. tops including the interior.
        If the vehicle is washed every 7 days it's even quicker.

The way I wash: Rinse the vehicle of course, then grab my mitt and gently go over a single panel i.e. the driver side door, get suds over it from top to bottom, then flip the mitt over and begin the actual 'washing off' of any debris/spots/gunk on that second pass.