• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

DA Power System

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DA Power System

Hello to all,

I'm new at detailing so I don't have experience.
    I have an DA Power System tool, but I didn't used yet cause I need to get right informations.
    The question that I didn't find an answer yet is :

What's the speed of using DA Power System tool, for compound/polish/wax also what about the presure should I do on the car while doing each step ?
    All drill's are a little different so I have a cordless drill, a good one but not so powerfull & speedy like the cord drill.
    The cord drill it's more speedy than my cordless.
    DA Power System tool comes with his pad but I don't know if it's the same pad that is used to polish ?

So wich is better to use the cord drill or cordless ? I don't want to do something wrong to my paint using wrong speed/power or presure.
    What you suggest?

Thank you very much.

King Regards,

Re: DA Power System

The cordless drill is probably ok for waxing, but may not be enough if you are planning to remove swirls, other defects.

You really dont need to worry about the speed... you'll want it somewhere near the 3/4 - full speed of the drill, depending on the model. Or at least holding the button around 3/4 or so.

You want to put a fair amount of pressure for defect removal, kind of as if you were leaning onto it, so the drill is working a bit, not spinning freely. Dont need as much pressure/speed if just polishing and waxing.

The yellow pad is used for polishing. The red pad would be for stronger cleaning/swirl removal, and the black pad for waxing.
    2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

Yes Sir !