• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

G110v2 Issue Am i stupid or it's defect ?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• G110v2 Issue Am i stupid or it's defect ?

Ok i'm kinda new to detailling ( alway's used Elbow Grease ).

So i ordered a Meg's DA (G110v2) and today i finaly had some time and tried it for the first time. Needless to say i was very exited about it. But it turned out to be a total nightmare. I was NEVER i really mean it, Never able to use it.

Every time i tried to apply some pressure to the pad the DA would stop it's rotation completly ( i had to turn it off for 3-4 sec or it wouldn't start again ) So i wen't to my computer and google'd it and i found a post where a meg's rep. said it needed to be flat to the surface or it would stop it's rotation. ( some kind of noob Protection i guess)

So i went outside to give it another go and had no succes with it, as soon i start moving the DA it stoped, as soon i applied some pressure it stoped ( speed 5 ) I'm hearing a weird Clinging noise!!?!?!?!?!

Am i stupid? Or is it possible to be a defect G110v2 ?

It's not like a gave up after 10 min i tried for 2hour and even asked a friend of mine to check if i was Flat to the surface ( and he say i was )

I watched a lot of video on the internet of ppl using the g11v2 even with 1 hand and never saw one stop like mine is.

p.s Sorry for the poor english im french Canadian!

Re: G110v2 Issue Am i stupid or it's defect ?