• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Weekend Warrior ... 2007 VW GTI

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Weekend Warrior ... 2007 VW GTI

I'm by no means a professional, just a weekend warrior (many weekends at that). After lurking here for a bit and soaking up as much knowledge as I can (and still learning), just decided to post cause, heck, I'm proud of it! And the adage about black cars being a second job ... its true.

Don't stare directly at it Guinness, you'll burn your retinas!

Re: Weekend Warrior ... 2007 VW GTI

Please tell us what you did and what you used to get it looking that good.

"fishing for swirls in a sea of black"
    ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
    David

Comment

Wash with GC Shampoo
      Clayed with Megs Clay kit
      GV110v2, polishing pad & UC
      After several runs with UC it gets a bit crazy. Still testing out which wax I like, so depending on what panel you look out it's either NXT2.0, or ULW.

Comment

Oh good, a side by side test. What were your impressions of the two waxes?

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~
        David

Comment