• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Restoring an 18 year old oxidized paint job.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Restoring an 18 year old oxidized paint job.

Before

After

Before

After

Before

Test spot I did a while back on the hood.

Finally did the entire hood last night.

Before (when I first bought the truck in March of this year)

After

Overall

I used Meguiar's Smooth Surface Clay Kit, Meguiar's Ultimate Compound, and Meguiar's Cleaner Wax.

It took a good 6 hours to clay, use UC, and wax the entire passenger's side and roof. (I did it entirely by hand) I am just getting started on the other side now.

I'm 16 and this is my first car, well, truck. I've never waxed a car before and I think my trucked turned out great. I think I should have used a polish after the UC instead of going straight to wax but I plan on doing the rest of the truck then finishing up with NXT Tech Wax 2.0 so maybe I will go over the passenger side again with a polish then wax the entire truck with 2.0

Please feel free to comment!

Thanks

Thanks!

Re: Restoring an 18 year old oxidized paint job.

That is a great job. Truck looks much better after a treatment of UC. The reflections are very nice. Good job.
    Tedrow's Detailing
    845-642-1698
    Treat Yourself to that New Car Feeling

Comment

Truck looks fantastic! Congrats on your first truck as well! You are a brave man to attack all that by hand... Keep up the good work!
      - Markito -

Comment

What a tremendous improvement. Congratulations. The truck looks great.
        quality creates its own demand

Comment