• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Cleaner Wax not working

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Cleaner Wax not working

Hi, I'm a forum newbie here. I've browsed the forums the past couple of days and got a lot of good information so I thought I'd see if somone can help.

I wanted to wax my girlfriend's 2001 Corolla which is white in color. The paint isn't bad but it's not in great condition either. She washed it fairly frequently but never really applied wax to it. We got it washed at a carwash and I tested the surface, which wasn't that smooth but it was clean. So I applied the Meguiar's Cleaner Wax by hand, let it sit for about 10 mins then wiped it off. I didn't come off that easily but the car did look noticeably better. However, the surface still wasn't very smooth. We got some rain over the weekend and it beaded water better than it had before but not great. I thought the Cleaner Wax would be good enough to clean it but I'm sure I can get better results. I was thinking about doing the Deep Crystal System then wax it with NTX (I got great results on my 2005 Canyon using the NTX on top of a coat of Gold Class). My question is, can I do the three step process straight away since I just put the Cleaner Wax on last week? Or do I have to do something to strip the wax before starting the Deep Crystal System?

The Deep Crystal #1 (cleaner) will remove the cleaner wax you have on there.

Just a suggestion.......... if the surface isn't smooth, give it a claying, and then try Meguiar's ColorX, and then top with NXT. I've tried that on white, and it works quite nice.
    Boss_429

Comment