• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Girlfriend + automatic car wash = SWIRLS - Please help!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Girlfriend + automatic car wash = SWIRLS - Please help!

Hey guys!

I really need some help! I'm a school teacher, and today while I was at school, my lovely fiancee decided that she would be nice and run my car through the new soft cloth automatic car wash int town. Anyway, my car was looking really good (very few swirls), and now I'm noticing quite a few, especially on the hood. Will ONE pass through a soft cloth car wash cause this much damage?

So, since I'm back in school, I don't have a lot of time to spend detailing my car. What should I use to get this corrected with minimal results? I do have some Swirl X on hand...

Also, I noticed some damage to my OEM rim - I'm guessing from the car wash. Do the rails that you put the car on scratch the rims if you don't line the car up perfect?

Lastly, I have an 07 TSX Carbon Gray Pearl. Any advice would be great!

Thanks!

Jeff

Re: Girlfriend + automatic car wash = SWIRLS - Please help!

When my fiancee says she did something nice for me, why do I usually cringe?

But yes, applying SwirLX with a foam pad would be the starting point. Just do a test spot where the swirls are worst ,and see what happens.

I have no idea what kind of rack they use, but I am sure it is just bare metal.
    2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment