• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Removing Highway Paint?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Removing Highway Paint?

How do I remove highway lane marking paint from my car? The crews were painting at night in Rainy weather, traffic must have kicked up the wet paint, now I have small highway yellow paint spots all over the front of the car, including the clear plastic headlight covers. I am new to the whole detailing thing, and don't have a clue.

Re: Removing Highway Paint?

When this question has come up in the past, mineral spirits have been recommended and the if memory serves me correctly, the OP, (Original Poster), would come back and say it worked for them.

You kind find mineral spirits and places like Lowe's and Home Depot in pints and quarts.

Test in an inconspicuous area first for compatibility with your car's regular paint.

Better to get on this sooner versus later...

Mike Phillips
    760-515-0444
    showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

Try to clay it.Works for me on the past.
      I AM HERE TO LEARN

Comment