• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Can M105 be used with a Dual Action Polisher like the G110, or the G100/PC or the UDM

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Can M105 be used with a Dual Action Polisher like the G110, or the G100/PC or the UDM

Can M105 be used with a Dual Action Polisher like the G110, or the G100/PC or the UDM

I'm probably going to be purchasing a G110 DA polisher pretty soon, and I've heard nothing but good things about the "does it all" M105... I was just wondering if it was possible to get the same sort of results using the DA instead of the other way(s?)..

I'm a complete newb to the machine world, so any help/advice would be good.

Basically just looking for a way to remove decent swirling and provide a good base to apply wax to. I want flawless paint!

Thanks in advance.
    --2004 Ford Mustang V6 -- Full mod list and some pictures at my SouthFloridaStangs Vehicle Garage --

Re: M105 with a G110 DA?

No.

M105 is not for use with a dual action machine.

This is posted in most of the M105 threads as the question keeps coming up.

Moving this to "Hot Topics" as we think the question is going to keep coming up.

Mike Phillips
    760-515-0444
    showcargarage@gmail.com

"Find something you like and use it often"

Comment

Re: Can M105 be used with a Dual Action Polisher like the G110, or the G100/PC or the

haha thanks, I guess that brings me to my next question.

Is there a similar "does it all" product (removes swirls and polishes at the same time) that can be used with a DA?

If not, what combo. of products would you reccomend?

Sorry for all the questions! But thanks!