• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Tips for silver?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tips for silver?

Well, if all goes well, I will be the proud owner of a beautiful condition '02 Mustang GT Deluxe, in silver. The only silver car I've owned was my first in high school which I washed, but never detailed.

I've been working on my Matrix XRS for the last 8 months, and it's black, so I know how to make it shine like crazy. Any tips for silver though? It's easy to make it look "ok"...clean, boring...no depth...etc. I want that black shine I love so much on silver, haha.

Any good tips and tricks for getting a nice wet shine out of silver?

My arsenal includes a PC, #83, 80, 7, 21, and 26...so I'm well armed, haha...I was thinking my first detail, just throw them on in that order and see how it goes.

Thanks guys!
    2003 Matrix XRS *Sold*
    2002 Mustang GT
    2005 Subaru STi *coming this spring!*

Re: Tips for silver?

Black is the thoughest color to work on, so if you can make that look great, your same process will look great on silver.
    2017 Subaru WRX Premium - WR Blue

Comment

Silver is easy to detail. Although its the same process but don't expect it to shine like a black color. I owned a black car in the past. Now I have a silver car too. I spent thousands of dollars on waxes & polishes. My mistake was I wanted it to shine & reflective like a black color. Now I learnt that it will not be. Hehehe.