• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Good to Mix Waxes? Gold Class & NXT Tech

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Good to Mix Waxes? Gold Class & NXT Tech

Hi, I'm not really good at grooming and detailing cars as I am an amatuer in this field. This is sort of a side hobby of mine for personal gratification as I love to keep my cars clean and shiny. Unfortunately it has been a while since I groomed any car until my recent purchase of a brand new Honda Civic.

I still have the Gold Class Liquid Wax (G7016) which I used a lot on my other cars, but recently bought the NXT Generation Tech Wax on the advise of another friend who shares the same interest in car groming. I tested out the NXT (after applying the Deep Crystal Carnauba Wax [A2216]) and was surprised at the deeper crystal clear finish on the test area. Of course I did this with the older car (Silver).

Now my questions:

1. Will it be beneficial to apply both the Gold Class and NXT together or will this be a waste of effort?

2. Will applying the NXT "rub off" any earlier Gold Class application?

Sorry if my questions sound silly. But I can't seem to get any good answers from my friends.

Re: Good to Mix Waxes? Gold Class & NXT Tech

You can always layer your waxes by applying one first, then waiting a little whilte and applying a 2nd wax. I think the method for you would be to apply NXT first to whole car and remove it, wait at least an hour (preferable 12 hours), then apply the Gold Class and remove it.

Comment