• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Returning Mothers products, going to buy Meguiars

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Returning Mothers products, going to buy Meguiars

Well Im going to return all the Mothers products I bought. Im detailing the car tomorrow and here is what I bought. I need to find a suitable replacement.

Mothers Clay Bar - Meguiars Smoother Surface Clay Kit
    Mothers Ultimate Wax System - Meguiars Deep Crystal System

Should I use the professional mirror glaze prodcuts or are these products good enough for a novice?

I also bought Meguiars Swirl Remover (only to help remove clear coat scracthes). Im a novice here and Ive already posted a thread about all this but now that Im using Meguiars products, can someone help? Man I hate being a n00b lol.

PC 7424 with Lake Country Pads
    Swirl Remover - Orange Pad
    DC #1 - White Pad
    DC #2 - Black Pad
    DC #3 - Black Pad
    2005 Toyota Camry LE Phantom Grey Pearl
    2001 Toyota Corolla LE Silverstream Opalescent
    1996 Lexus ES300 Ruby Pearl

Re: Returning Mothers products, going to buy Meguiars

Looks like you have a PC already so you are good there. You can use the DC System with the PC with no problems but you asked about the pro-line as well. Now since you have a PC I might suggest using #80 Speed Glaze.