• If this is your first visit, be sure to check out the FAQ by clicking the link above. You may have to register before you can post: click the register link above to proceed. To start viewing messages, select the forum that you want to visit from the selection below.

Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

black car= swirls that wont go away

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• black car= swirls that wont go away

hey guys whats up? i have a black grand prix and i want to make it look like glass. i have tryed all kinds of things but they always come back. so what i am asking is if you pros out there can help me out by telling me what products to use and what steps to take and all that good stuff. like i said i want it to look like glass so any help would bve greatly appreciated. even if you have a write up i can work off of that would be great. thanks again.

bret

I am not a pro, but I have two black cars, and I can get them swirlfree and with a high gloss BEFORE any wax is applied. But no matter how careful I am, over time I do get some fine scratches. Not god-awful swirling, but some fins scratches--not circular, usually in the direction of washing off the dirt (at least that is my hypothesis)

Comment

Welcome! Most swirling comes from improper washing techniques....not using the TWO BUCKET METHOD Visit this link and check out Mike Philips post. Everything you need to know can be found there. Have fun reading!
      Black......the ONLY color!

Comment

Hey,
        Welcome to MOL...