PDA

View Full Version : Business card comments wanted

scrub
Feb 16th, 2005, 06:27 PM
Here's my first attempt at designing a business card. What do you think? I'm pretty new at photoshop. (like most any other program I've been using lately)

http://archive.meguiarsonline.com/gallery/data/500/694businesscardovernite2-med.gif

I think there might be too much red.

I used different fonts to keep people's attention. Some of the text effects were just kind of mistakes that I think work well. Thinking of adding a lens flare to the hood/windshield area below the company name.

My inkjet print comes out ok. I'm still working on the company name effects to make it stand out more. Might need to change to a thicker font.

benhui86
Feb 16th, 2005, 08:09 PM
i like it, very classy, but is the black background going to cost more than just a plain white background?

gb387
Feb 16th, 2005, 08:17 PM
I think its a great start.... Looks good the only thing that kind of sticks out a bit is the email and web area. To me it looks like it should be arranged a little different. Not sure why maybe its that the words "email" and "web" are on a different line as the actual email address and web address?!?! not really sure exactly heck maybe its just me.

I like red so to me that part looks good.... Like the car! :xyxthumbs

Chris Nemlich
Feb 16th, 2005, 08:46 PM
I would suggest removing the red from behind your slogan. Maybe a lens flare effect on or around the word shine? The red blur takes away from the rest of the card IMHO though.

I would also suggest moving the company name slightly fruther from the car, seems to be almost touching.

I would put you name, "Owner", and phone number down by your email and web address too but that's just me. If you do that you can move where your slogan is and maybe have it take up a little more verticle space.

Just throwing out some ideas, take them as you wish. I actually really like what you have so far, just being picky to try to help you!

:xyxthumbs